Architecture awards

Architecture Award

With more than 65,000 visitors from architectural firms and planning offices, BAU is the perfect place to present highly respected international architecture awards.

Supporting program for BAU 2021 will be available here from October 2020.

Subscribe to BAU news now and stay well informed at all times:

Register free of charge now

AWA Award

As part of the Archi-World Academy Award, 12 well-known architects (including Viggo Haremst of Henning Larsen and Gerhard Landau of Landau+Kindelbacher) who also serve as the jury offer internships (6 months) at their firms. More than 1,500 young architects and architecture students from all over the world took part in this competition at BAU 2017. The award was presented at 15:30 on January 16, 2019, during the Forum C2/309.

Bauwelt Award

The Bauwelt Award, a prize that was presented by the professional architecture magazine Bauwelt in cooperation with BAU, celebrated its 10th anniversary. The award honored the first construction projects completed by young architects and was presented on January 17, 2019, during Forum C2 at BAU.

DETAIL Award 2018

The highly respected DETAIL Award was presented by the architecture magazine DETAIL in cooperation with BAU. The competition was designed for projects that are characterized by innovative details within an overall design concept. The two special awards—DETAIL inside and structure—were designed for interior designers, designers, planners, civil engineers and structural engineers. The awards would be presented in November 2018 in Munich. The winners of the DETAIL Award 2018 appeared at 14:30 on January 17, 2019, during Forum A4 at BAU.